Intranet | School of Electrical Engineering

Campus 100 years

Time for the 100th anniversary celebrations

Next week sees the start of Anniversary week on campus, with exhibitions, walks and loads of fascinating lectures in the Dome of Visions on Valhallavägen. Two of the speakers are Rebecka Engström and Jan Scheffel.


EES will merge with CSC and ICT

“Now we can start to work specifically towards creating an even better educational environment at KTH, with a more efficient, clearer organisational structure”, says Sigbritt Karlsson, KTH’s President, following the decisions she has made about the new school organisation of KTH which will take effect in the new year. The School of Electrical Engineering will merge with the School of Computer Science and Communication, the School of Information and Communication Technology. Professor Jens Zander has been appointed as the new dean

Information meeting with all employees on October 24, 10:00 am

Interview with the President in Campi: "New organisation prepares KTH for the future"

Summary of the entire process


Information meeting with all employees at EES

On October 24, 10:00 am there will be an information meeting for all employees at the School of Electrical Engineering with focus on the mergning os EES, CSC and ICT. 

Information meeting in Q1 


The last e(e)lectrical Christmas

We welcome all employees to one last electrical Christmas party on the 7th of December!


Film: Electrical Engineering at KTH

During the spring of 2017, the EE school has produced a film to show the school and the groundbreaking research being conducted here. In the film, we meet three researchers who all make important contribution to the within their field.

Please use the film when presenting the school at external events.

KTH's emergency phone: 7700

(08-790 7700)


Employee search

The re-organisation of KTH's schools

We have collected the published news and the available information regarding the review of KTH’s school organisation.

Top page top